Psalm 91 Deeper

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High

I dwell. We all dwell. The question is where. We either dwell out on our own or we dwell in God’s presence. If we are in fellowship with God, then we dwell in God’s shelter. We are protected by the Most High. The Perfect One. The One with the best point of view. He can see the farthest because He is the highest up. Who better to trust than the One who knows the most and the best?

will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.

When we dwell in God’s shelter, we rest in His shadow. We can relax. We rest out of the heat and under, covered by God’s shadow. The shadow of the Almighty. All powerful. All strong. We can rest because God will take care of everything. And He has the most and the best qualifications.

I will say of the Lord

I can tell everyone about my relationship with God – and I should.

“He is my refuge and my fortress…

God is my refuge. God is where I can go for peace and quiet, to get away from it all. God is my fortress. God protects me from the world. He surrounds me with loving care, and provides for all my needs. A refuge is a quick place you duck into to find shelter. A fortress is a place built intentionally for the purposes of exceptional security. The Hebrew word for fortress is metsuda with one of its definitions being an “inaccessible place”.

my God in whom I trust.”

He is my God. My Daddy. My friend. I trust in Him. Let go and let God. Let go of imperfection and let His perfection take over.

He will cover you with His pinions…
Feathers tickle! Feathers are warm. The person of God is warm, fuzzy and full of fun.

His faithfulness is a shield and bulwark.

The character of God is like steel.

Leave a Reply

