Psalm 86

Hear me.  Answer me.  For I am poor in spirit and needy of Your love, grace, mercy and wisdom. 

Guard my life for I am Your devoted servant who trusts in You.

Have mercy on me for I call to You in prayer all day long. 

Bring joy to Your servant for I lift up my soul to You in praise.

God is forgiving and good and has abundant life for those who call to Him. 

God is the best of all the gods.  All nations will come and worship Him.

Teach me Your way, to walk in Your trust.  Give me an undivided heart – not split between the world and You.  I will praise You with all of my undivided heart. 

God is compassionate and gracious, slow to anger, abundant in love and faithfulness. 

One thought on “Psalm 86

Leave a Reply

