Psalm 63

God is my God. God. The best there is. Is my God. I can know and work with the absolute best.

Earnestly, eagerly I seek and search. Early. Early in the morning. Early in a decision. Early in a project. Early in a problem. The very first thing.

My soul thirsts – it just has to have a drink of God or it will soon faint.

My body longs for You. – it needs to be held and comforted. I want the pleasure of your company.

The world is a dry and weary land. No water here in this world can quench the soul’s thirst for its Creator.

I see You in the place of worship – Your power and Your glory, Your perfection.

Because You are my God and the best there is, I will praise You as long as I live, and lift up my hands in prayer.

My soul will be satisfied as with the best of foods perfectly prepared.

On my bed I remember and meditate – all through the night.

God helps me. He keeps and protects me in the shadow of His wings. He holds me in the palm of His hand. Therefore I sing and cling to Him.

God’s people will overcome all enemies and liars.

One thought on “Psalm 63

  1. Agreed, God is so good. All His ways are perfect and nothing can change my love for His name.
    Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

