Psalm 61

Hear my cry, O God; Listen to my prayer.
I seem to be far away – at the ends of the earth.
My heart grows faint.
Your rock is higher than I am – lead me to there to the rock and help me to climb up.
You are my refuge.
You are a strong tower against the foe – any foe. Sin, sickness, poor attitude, depression.

I long to dwell in Your tent.
To snuggle in the shelter and soft feathers of Your wings. Better than any quilt, comforter or afghan.
My heritage. I can never stray far from You.

Increase the days of my life.
Help me to feel Your presence, love and faithfulness.

Leave a Reply

