Psalm 57

Have mercy on me O God. Be patient with me. Be generous. Be lenient.

My soul takes refuge in You. Not in an earthly fortress. Not in an imaginary place in my mind. In You. Directly.

You fulfill Your purpose for me. With my cooperation or without it. You send from heaven and rescue me from my un-cooperation. You send Your love and faithfulness. Oh! How faithful! No matter how uncooperative I am, You are still faithful to me and Your purpose.

The trap that my enemies made for me – they will fall into themselves. Don’t worry about the obstacles along the way – just faithfully follow God’s purpose. Be steadfast.

Awaken the dawn with praise. From over all the earth up to the heavens. Praise God!

Leave a Reply

