Psalms 43 and 44

Psalm 43

Vindicate me O Lord.  Show the world that believing in You and living as You would have is the way to peace and prosperity.

God is my stronghold.  If I go about mourning and oppressed, I need to reach out and touch the walls.  I need to stop looking at my oppression and open my eyes to God’s light.  I need to follow where God’s truth leads me.

Psalm 44

They speak of the miracles God did long ago.  How He helped their fathers.  God has helped our fathers and business people before us.

All of the prior victories were not by man’s skill, but by God’s power.

God seems to have forgotten the Israelites for no reason.  Perhaps the reason is to show more power later.

Leave a Reply

