Psalm 42

The deer pants for streams of water.

My soul longs for God.  God is as vital to my well-being as water.  I need to know where the sources of my water are and make sure I never stray too far from them.  I need to tend my sources of water so that they don’t get plugged up or polluted.

Put your hope in God for you shall yet praise Him.  I must hope in God and remember that I will praise Him.  I can praise Him right now.

By day, God direct His love to me and through me to others.  At night, His song is with me.  Help me to be an open channel for Your love.  Help me to be still tonight and listen for Your song.

Leave a Reply

