Psalm 40

Help me, Abba, to wait patiently for You to help me.  You are here and have heard my cry.  Help me to wait patiently.

Lift me out of the slimy pit of trying to do it all myself.  Stand me upon the firm rock of Your presence and Your power.

Instead of complaining (Psalm 39), help me to sing a new song of praise to You.

Help me to remember and look for and see the many wonders You have done.  You have plans for me.  Plans to prosper me and not to harm me.  Help me to let go and get going.

What You want most of all is for me to serve You, to desire to want and do Your will.  Help me to go all out for You.

Help me to think of You as often as You think of me.  That would be perfect fellowship!

One thought on “Psalm 40

Leave a Reply

