Psalm 30

God lifts me out of the depths –

The depths of depression

The depths of self-pity

The depths of laziness

The depths of debt

God heals me from lack of self-confidence and hurt feelings.

Help me to spend more time singing.

When I felt secure, I got proud and cocky. I depended on myself instead of on You, and so Your face was hid. You didn’t hide it – I covered it with my own self-assurance. I became dismayed when I realized I couldn’t do it myself.

Save us, Abba. What gain is there if we lose it all? Then there would be nothing to praise you with or for.

Turn our wailing and worrying into dancing and assurance.

Thank You Abba.

Leave a Reply

