Psalm 27

The Lord is my light. I don’t have to rely on bulbs, electricity, batteries or matches. I don’t even have to give up a free hand to hold the light. Since Jesus is in my life, He lights my way.

The Lord is my salvation. I am going to heaven.

The Lord is the stronghold of my life. He protects me from outside forces. He keeps me safe and snug and warm. He supplies all my needs.

Since He lights my way, I can see what is going on, where I’m going. I can’t trip or be tripped. Since I’m going to heaven, Satan cannot harm me. Since He is my stronghold, no person can harm me. There is nothing and no one to fear.

No matter what happens or who comes against me, I can be confident.

All I need is to be able to fellowship with Him regularly.

If no one understands me or stands by me, not even my parents, God will still be there for me, with me and around me.

Life may be tough, but all I have to do is

wait for the Lord

be strong and take heart

and wait for the Lord.

Leave a Reply

