Psalm 16

God preserves me.
God keeps me safe.
God saves me.
Because I put my trust in Him.
Because I take refuge in Him.
Because I go to Him for refuge.

God is my Lord.
My goodness doesn’t reach to God.
Apart from God’s fellowship, nothing good happens.
No one but God can help me.

God is my inheritance.
God is my prize.
God is my food and drink.
God is my highest joy.

God maintains my place in life.
God makes my life secure.
God guards all that is mine.
God holds my lot.
God is in control.

God counsels me.
At night He instructs me in my heart.
God gives me wisdom in the night.

I have set the Lord always before me.
I am always thinking of the Lord.
I keep the Lord always before me.
God is at my right hand.

Because God is so near I shall not be moved.
I shall not be shaken.
I never need to stumble.
I never need to fall.

My heart is glad.
My glory rejoices.
My tongue rejoices.
My soul rejoices.
My flesh rests in hope.
My body rests secure.
My body dwells secure.
Heart, body and soul are filled with joy.

God will not leave me.
God will not abandon me.

God will show me the path of life.
God will make known to me the path of life.
God will let me experience the joys of life.

In God’s presence is fullness of joy.
God will totally fill me with joy in His presence.

At God’s right hand are pleasures forevermore.
Eternal pleasures are at God’s right hand.
I will experience the exquisite pleasures of God’s eternal presence.

Leave a Reply

