Rock Solid Fellowship – Psalm 15

Lord, who may have close fellowship with You?

I can be close to God if I walk following His commands and instructions and stay away from sin.

I can be close to God if I work righteousness and live out God’s will for me.

I can be close to God if I speak the truth in my heart, if I think positively, and if I think as God would.

I can be close to God if I do not slander with my tongue, if I say only good things about others.

I can be close to God if I don’t do evil to my neighbor, but be helpful instead –as Jesus would.

I can be close to God if I say only good about my friends, think before I speak, and speak only what will encourage.

I can be close to God if I hate the sin and separate from it, yet love and reach out to the sinner without compromising my stand or my walk.

I can be close to God if I honor those who fear the Lord, if I encourage and uplift my fellow believers.

I can be close to God if I keep my promises even when it is inconvenient for me.

I can be close to God if I help others in need without expecting anything in return.

I can be close to God if I don’t accept the bribe against the innocent, if I don’t allow peer pressure to compromise my position on what is right.

I can have a rock solid fellowship with God.

Leave a Reply

