Joshua 1:9

Have I not commanded you?  God has commanded Joshua.  Apparently Joshua has forgotten the command and now needs to be reminded that God is in charge. 

Be strong and courageous.  Be bold and of a good courage.  God has commanded Joshua.  Therefore Joshua (and we) should be bold.  Stepping our without hesitation.  Marching forward.  Confident.  We should be strong.  Physically strong.  Taking care of the vessel He’s given us.  Eating right.  Exercising.  Sleeping well.  Spiritually strong.  Taking care of the soul He’s given us.  Reading the Word.  Working with the Holy Spirit as teacher.  Exercising faith.  Using the Holy Spirit as trainer.  Sleeping well – trusting completely.  Be of a good courage,.  Stop being chicken.  Step out in faith. Trust.  Whatever happens, it is part of God’s will.  All we have to do is our best and God will take care of the rest. 

Do not be terrified.  Be not afraid.  Banish fear.  Stop shaking in your boots.  Remember, “That which I feared has come upon me, what I dreaded has happened to me” (Job 3:25).  Think fear and you get what you expect.  Do the thing you fear (even if what you fear is trusting God) and the death of fear is certain.  Banish fear.  Yo!  Fear!  Front and center!  Now – out of here!  Be gone!  Scoot!  Shoo!  And don’t come back!  But like the man with the seven demons, once the house is swept clean, it must be filled with trust in God or else seventy fears will return. 

Do not be discouraged.  Neither be thou dismayed.  Banish doubt.  Stop feeling sorry for yourself.  Stop complaining.  Stop thinking how bad and what if.  Quit carrying on so.  Lift those spirits!  Look up!  Yo!  Doubt!  Front and center!  Now – out of here!  Be gone!  Scoot!  Shoo!  And don’t come back!  And, once again, fill the thoughts with trust in God.  Stop thinking how hard it is or it will be.  Start thinking how wonderful it will be to watch God at work! 

For the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.  No lowly angels for us.  We rate service from the boss, the one at the top.  We don’t have to make an appointment either – He’s already here with us. 

 

God is with me at home in the morning.

God is with me as I drive to work. 

God is with me at work. 

God is with me as I run errands on the way home.

God is with me on the way home.

God is with me at home.

God is with me as I sleep.

God is with me at church.

God is with me at the bank.

God is with me on vacation.

God is with me whenever and wherever I let Him in.

God is even with me when I don’t let Him in.

I need to take advantage of His help more often!

One thought on “Joshua 1:9

Leave a Reply

