At the Appointed Time

At the appointed time, Isaac was born to Abraham & Sarah (Genesis 21:2)

At the appointed time, I was born to my parents.

At the appointed times, I lived in the houses and neighborhoods I lived in.

At the appointed times, I worked for the companies I worked for.

At the appointed time, I was born again and baptized.

At the appointed times, I went to the churches I participated in.

At the appointed times, I was married and divorced.

At the appointed times, I learned what I learned about You, about me, about the people I love.

At the appointed time, I’ll be published.

At the appointed time, I will speak.

At the appointed time, I will love again.

At the appointed time, I will be loved.

Actually, it’s past the appointed time when I should love You wholeheartedly and let You love me.

Now is the appointed time.

One thought on “At the Appointed Time

Leave a Reply

