Depending on You

I’m depending on you
To believe I exist
To admit your sin
To ask for forgiveness
To believe you’re forgiven

I’m depending on you
To accept My gift
The gift of My Son’s death on the cross for your sins
To allow My Spirit to fill you and guide you
To spend eternity in heaven with Me

I’m depending on you
To see Me in the world around you
To listen to My voice
To follow My lead
To believe I love you

I’m depending on you
To love others like I love you
To be a light to people
To be an example for them to follow
To tell them about Me

I have something special
I have gifted you to do
You’re the only one who can do it
If you don’t, it won’t get done

I’m depending on you to depend on Me
Depend on Me to teach you what you need to know
Depend on Me to love you and comfort you and treasure you
Depend on Me to take care of you and give you what you need
Depend on Me, because I’m depending on You

Love,
God

Leave a Reply

